Young Professionals


NCATA YP Liaison

Julie Burton MS, LAT, SCAT, ATC

ncypc@yahoo.com



Connect with Us!

Mentorship Program. The purpose of this program is to have clinicians in various settings to be a resource for those who are entering in to the profession or will be entering in to the profession (athletic training students). Attached is a list of mentors in various settings across the state. Please contact a mentor if you have any questions in regards to that specific job setting or any general questions you may have! 


5 for 5 Outreach Initiative. The goals of this outreach is to: interact with future and current young professionals, discuss leadership opportunities at national, district and state levels, encourage early and continued involvement with the NATA and its programs, and provide students and YPs with resources for success as a young certified athletic trainer. If interested in having a young professional come out, please contact Julie at ncypc@yahoo.com

 

Please follow the NC Young Professionals' Committee on Facebook @northcarolinaypc or on Twitter @ ncypc for up-to-date information within the YPC.


Find Your Mentor


Mentor Mentor Mentor




Secondary School (Private) Trent Hayes      


Hayesdt@caromonthealth.org 





Secondary School (Public) Felicia Twiford  Nick Martin  Brittany Ward  

felicia.twiford@carolinashealthcare.org Nicholas.Martin@carolinashealthcare.org Brittany.Ward@carolinashealthcare.org




Collegiate (Division 1) Justin Smith Helen Denbow 

jasmit26@ncsu.edu hmdenbow@email.wcu.edu




Collegiate (Division 2) Misty Tate 


misty.tate@carolinashealthcare.org





Collegiate (Division 3)










Professional Athletics










Physician's Practice Jason Brafford


Paul.Brafford@carolinashealthcare.org





PT Clinic










Education Corrie Struble Yuki Sugimoto (doctoral student)

corriestruble@yahoo.com yasugimo@uncg.edu




Non Traditional TJ Cirone Yuki Sugimoto (doctoral student)

timothy.cirone@carolinashealthcare.org yasugimo@uncg.edu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software